Ancient Skeletons

• Any idea on the appearance rate of these? I’ve seen two since I started playing. I know they’re supposed to be rare, but I anticipated seeing a few more.

게시물
    조회 수
  • 2 is on the high end for a lot of people.

Years ago I used to get a few per month, I even got 2 in a day before, a few times.

Then there was a serious drought where it was maybe 2-3 for an entire year+.

I did the war chest comms this season which had me on land/seaforts a very significant amount of time and I got zero the entire time.

They are out there and sometimes you'll get lucky (2 is actually pretty lucky for your time in the game) but there will be droughts.

Look at them like a gift rather than a hunt and it'll be more chill. You could sit on land all day every day and not see one so it's not worth "hunting" them. Having fun is more important.

I've done over 600 sea forts since captaincy was released and I've seen maybe 2? maybe 3? and one of those was lost because a phantom killed it before I did. That's something to watch out for too, other pve taking it out.

• @savvystraw37257

Urgh what a nightmare!!

• @wolfmanbush

The first one I encountered dropped 599 ancient coins, so I guess that was real lucky (as the second dropped something like 125 AC)!

• @captainwilks said in Ancient Skeletons:

@wolfmanbush

The first one I encountered dropped 599 ancient coins, so I guess that was real lucky (as the second dropped something like 125 AC)!

599 is super lucky

most of them are typically less than 200

active fort of the damned seems to be a decent spot for spawns compared to other activities, skull forts as well.

I've gotten a few with ashen winds, I used to get them quite often when I was doing a bunch of gold hoarder vaults.

Hunting megs/krakens organically is something I'm effective at so figuring out patterns and strategies is a major part of how I play but I never picked up on any fully reliable patterns for ancient skellies.