On Easy Anti-Cheat - A Petition To The Community

• Hi. I made a support request recently voicing some concerns I had about the upcoming implementation of Easy Anti-Cheat (EAC) and was recommended to make a forum post in this channel. I am not the most vocal of people when it comes to being part of the community but I feel as though it would be against my principles if I didn't at least try to reach out. Allow me to preface this by saying I don't cheat, nor do I condone cheating; I feel as though the foundation of this community is based on good-faith engagement in the world that we share. I started playing in 2020 and have accumulated nearly 2000 hours across all aspects of the game; I love this game and am saddened with the decision that Rare has made to implement mandatory kernel-level anti-cheat. The purpose of this post is try and bring awareness to the community and to Rare that this is the wrong decision not just for the game but for the overall PC-gaming community as a whole. I hope that at the very least, I can convey enough that would inspire you as a reader to perform your own research and make a more informed decision when it comes to whether or not you are personally OK with this decision. I will also include some links at the end that you could use for educational purposes.