New pirate on the seas! Looking for other friendly players

• Hi fellow pirates! I'm Aurora, I have been playing for about 2 months now and have been having a lot of fun playing the game. I play on PC and am in the EST time zone. I really enjoyed playing through the tall tales and learning about the lore/story of the game! I also like going on voyages to level up reputation and work on leveling up my factions too. I would describe myself as very friendly, accepting, and I try to just have fun on the seas! I am also a bit of a completionist, and I like to unlock the commendations and Xbox achievements when I can. I usually play solo on a sloop, but I think it would be fun to meet some other friendly players to join too! I am up for playing in PVE voyages, playing through Tall Tales, or trying PVP (although I am still learning in this area). Also, I am rather shy online so I only communicate by typing messages through text chat myself, but I can hear voice chat too if you would prefer to communicate that way. Thanks for reading and feel free to reach out and say hello if you would like to sail together sometime! :)

Views
  • Howdy,

Not using a mic is entirely fine and understandable but it does make it a bit more difficult to maintain a crew because people are often focused on that. It might be a bit discouraging when trying to find people that are cool playing that way but they do exist and they are out there, so I hope you keep trying to branch out, if that is what you wanna do.

Nothing wrong with being shy and nothing wrong with not using a mic. You can play just fine without one. It's awesome you are trying to find people to play with and reaching out in a public way.

I hope it works out and you find awesome adventure with others.

• @WolfManbush Thank you! :)

• @auroraarctct Welcome aboard, me hearty!
    I've been playing for about the same amount of time I think, maybe a month or two more. I'm still discovering things myself! 😅