Private servers

• For the love of god give us a bloody private server option !?!?!? .... im sick to death of playing with toxic players and making zero progress ... yes im not very good at the game ...so that means i have to suffer getting jumped and losing hours of work because of it ?...been playing since day 1 and ive only just hit the 40s in reputations ....im sick to death of this

Views
  • @chillingbump
    You know that private servers wouldnt have progress right?

• @chillingbump

• "toxic players" aren't players who sink you and take the loot, that's just called playing the game.

• If you're not very good at the game, turn in more often instead of loot stacking. There's no excuse can be made for not turning in loot sooner. If you had the freedom to sail for "hours" with no PvP, then you should have taken an opportunity to sell. If you didn't, then that's on you I'm afraid. You could have made progress, but didn't due to your own choice.

• As @cinnumann says, if/when private servers are available, they will not have progression, so they wouldn't help you anyway.

I'm also a day one player, and not very good at PvP, but me and my crewmate turn in after pretty much every island we visit. Yes, it may take longer, but would you rather have something or nothing? It sounds like you'd rather have something, so if you lower your own risk of loss, the loss will be easier to take.

Good luck on the seas!

• @chillingbump Private servers are coming to the general public...... someday. They will have progression disabled. For now only SOT partners can use them.
    If you are losing hours of loot, try not stacking hours of loot, turn in more often. Never sail around with more than you are willing to lose.