Curse ideas (plant, deep sea(kraken), frozen, castaway/barnacle/?, mermaid)

• Sorry if this is already suggested.

Plant curse - replaces hair with plants, could add some extra bits on the body, like golden eyes or a pigs snout or feather sticking out :D to make it seem like its a merchant curse

Curse of the deep - One hand a kraken tentacle, snake like yellow eyes (kraken set eye patch for inspiration)

Curse of the frozen horizon/terror - Kind of an obvious one, some body parts appear as frozen or similar to golden curse (patches on your body)

Curse of castaway - Not sure how to pull it off in sea of thieves friendly style exactly (im not an artist) but something very similar to Bootstrap Bill Turner from POTC (Barnacles, moss etc)

Curse of the mermaid - Eyes and middle of the chest have a gem in them, maybe it could be first curse that has variables which you can choose/unlock (gree,blue,red)

Do you guys have cool ideas for curses? Apart from Skeleton which everyone who liked POTC has already suggested ^^

edit - corrected the nonsense i wrote while at work.

Visualizzazioni
  • I really like all of your ideas. I came across some cool concept art the other day for the barnacle curse. alt text

• @jester1027 said in Curse ideas (plant, deep sea(kraken), frozen, castaway/barnacle/?, mermaid):

I really like all of your ideas. I came across some cool concept art the other day for the barnacle curse. https://cdna.artstation.com/p/assets/images/images/018/523/928/large/evan-yovaisis-sot-zombie-concept.jpg?1559696181

That looks really dope, the first one is almost the same how I would imagine the Bootstrap Bill, maybe minues the zombie look.